• ARRL Board of Directors Elects Officers, Executive Committee

    From ARRL de WD1CKS@VERT/WLARB to QST on Thu Mar 3 22:16:13 2022

    One new face will be among the Officers at the next ARRL Board of Directors meeting in July. During their twice-yearly meeting, the Board met in Windsor, Connecticut, January 21-22, 2022, and elected John R. Sager, WJ7S of Saratoga Springs, Utah to succeed Treasurer, Rick Niswander, K7GM, on May 1.

    Niswander had previously shared his decision to step down, having completed more than 10 years of distinguished service in the volunteer position. Niswander's most recent 2-year term as Treasurer expired in January. The Board re-elected him to continue to serve through April 30, 2022, allowing a transition between Niswander and Treasurer-elect Sager.

    The remaining Officers were all re-elected:

    President: Rick Roderick, K5UR

    First Vice President: Michael N. Raisbeck, K1TWF

    Second Vice President: Bob Vallio, W6RGG

    Treasurer-Elect: John R. Sager, WJ7S (incumbent Treasurer Rick Niswander, K7GM, will continue to serve through April 30, 2022)

    International Affairs Vice President: Rod Stafford, W6ROD

    Chief Executive Officer: David A. Minster, NA2AA

    Chief Financial Officer: Diane Middleton, W2DLM

    Two new members will fill two openings on the ARRL Board of Directors' Executive Committee (EC), which acts in the Board's stead between scheduled Board meetings. Elected as new EC members are Dakota Division Director Bill Lippert, AC0W, and Pacific Division Director Kristen McIntyre, K6WX. The EC consists of the President, five Directors selected by the Board of Directors for 1-year terms, the First Vice President and CEO. With all positions now filled, the EC members are:

    President Rick Roderick, K5UR, who chairs the EC

    First Vice President Michael N. Raisbeck, K1TWF

    Atlantic Division Director Tom Abernethy, W3TOM

    Dakota Division Director Bill Lippert, AC0W

    Pacific Division Director Kristen McIntyre, K6WX

    West Gulf Division Director John Robert Stratton, N5AUS

    Great Lakes Division Director Dale Williams, WA8EFK

    CEO David A. Minster, NA2AA

    Minutes[1] from the meeting have been posted to the ARRL website.

    [1] http://www.arrl.org/board-meetings

    Synchronet Whiskey Lover's Amateur Radio BBS