• ARRL Headquarters is Closing Early on Friday, August 4, 2023

    From ARRL de WD1CKS@VERT/WLARB to QST on Mon Jul 31 18:10:38 2023
    07/31/2023

    ARRL ’The National Association for Amateur RadioØ [1]will close at 12 PM Eastern time (1600 UTC) on Friday, August 4, 2023, for a staff event.

    The ARRL Headquarters lobby and’store, as well as W1AW, will be open to visitors from 8 AM to 12 PM EDT.

    There won't be any interruptions to the W1AW bulletin or code practice transmissions. W1AW will follow its regular transmitting schedule[2]. Additionally, there won't be any interruptions to the W1AW’Qualifying Run on Friday at 9 AM EDT (1300 UTC).

    ARRL Headquarters will reopen on Monday, August 7, at 8 AM’EDT (1200 UTC).


    [1] http://www.arrl.org
    [2] http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule

    ---
    ž Synchronet ž Whiskey Lover's Amateur Radio BBS
  • From ARRL de WD1CKS@VERT/WLARB to QST on Thu Aug 3 20:16:37 2023


    ARRL ’The National Association for Amateur RadioØ [1]will close at 12 PM Eastern time (1600 UTC) on Friday, August 4, 2023, for a staff event.

    The ARRL Headquarters lobby and’store, as well as W1AW, will be open to visitors from 8 AM to 12 PM EDT.

    There won't be any interruptions to the W1AW bulletin or code practice transmissions. W1AW will follow its regular transmitting schedule[2]. Additionally, there won't be any interruptions to the W1AW’Qualifying Run on Friday at 9 AM EDT (1300 UTC).

    ARRL Headquarters will reopen on Monday, August 7, at 8 AM’EDT (1200 UTC).




    [1] http://www.arrl.org
    [2] http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule

    ---
    ž Synchronet ž Whiskey Lover's Amateur Radio BBS